Question: Which course must first time drivers in Florida take?
Answer: The Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course (TLSAE), which is also known as the drug and alcohol course.
All new drivers, whether a teen or adult, who have not previously held a license in the past are required by Florida law to attend a class that covers traffic laws and substance abuse. This course, often referred to as the TLSAE, DATA or drug and alcohol course is a minimum of 4 hours and can be taken online for your convenience. Some of the topics addressed in the class include: the impact of drugs and alcohol on your body, what happens to your ability to drive when you are impaired, important traffic laws, and an overview of some important defensive driving skills.
We Can Help You
get your Learner's Permit.
The state of Florida has specific requirements that must be met before you can get your learner's permit. It's important to know which course first time drivers in Florida must take. Once you take the drug and alcohol course and pass your permit exam, you'll be ready to go to the DMV and get your permit!
interactive and fun!
|Provider||Actual Price||Advertised Price||Email/Instant Certificate||No Processing Fees||Fully Narrated||Virtual Guide||Fun/Minimal Reading||Pre-Quiz Reviews|
|Lowest Price Traffic School||$37.90||$29.95||$9.95||$7.95||$4.95||Reading|
|Florida Teen Driving||$29.95||$29.95||N/A||Reading|
|* Chart Updated 2/26/2016|
Which course must first time drivers in Florida take?
Our course is fun, affordable and easy.
Enjoy full narration, and engaging activities and videos that make the experience enjoyable.Get Started Now