The Florida Drug and Alcohol Test – How long is it?
Attention first time drivers:
You might be wondering… how long is the Florida drug and alcohol test? The drug and alcohol test is actually a 4 hour course. Once you take the course, there is a completion test at the end. The test at the end of the course is made up of 40 questions and students have to score 80% or better to pass. This is NOT the same as the learner’s permit test.
Quick Summary of State Requirements
You will need to take the required Florida drug and alcohol test to get your license. Once you finish the course, you will still need to take the learner’s permit test before you can go to the DMV to get your license. If you are under 18, you can take the learner’s permit test online. If you are over 18 years old, you will need to take the test at a DMV.
Guaranteed to Pass
The No-Stress Option
After you finish the Florida drug and alcohol test, you must score an 80% or higher on the completion test to pass the course. Once you do, we’ll automatically notify the Florida DMV.
Question: How long is the Florida drug and alcohol test?
Answer: The Florida drug and alcohol test is composed of 40 questions, and students have to get an 80% to pass. The course that leads up to the test (TLSAE/drug and alcohol course) is a minimum of 4 hours, based on how long it takes a student to complete all chapters.
We give you free, UNLIMITED retakes!
Nervous about the Florida Drug and Alcohol Test? Don’t be! Too Cool Traffic School’s drug and alcohol test is easy since it’s based off of the main ideas from the class rather than statistics (like some other providers).
Getting Your Learner's Permit or Driver's License is as easy as 1-2-3!
Please be aware that to get your Florida Learner’s Permit for driving you need to take more than the TLSAE Course (Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education). You will need to take and pass the exam for the Learner’s Permit. Watch this video to learn exactly what you need to do to get your permit. (TLDW:Teens can take the exam online with us. Adults 18+ need to take it at the DMV. Either way you need to study the Florida Driver’s Handbook because that is where the info for the Learner’s Permit exam comes from and we are the only ones offering it in a narrated course with our animated host. Click, listen & learn.)
#1: Take the drug and alcohol test showing that you completed the course on traffic laws and substance abuse.
#3: Take the learner’s permit test online (if you’re under 18 years old).
You can click this link Florida Drug and Alcohol Test to learn more about our course.