Drug and Alcohol Course Florida

Get prepared to be in the drivers seat.

Too Cool Traffic School

Freedom for the 1st Time

Being mobile opens the doorway to freedom and independence, but driving puts both you and others at risk, too. That is why you’re required to take a drug and alcohol course (also known as the TLSAE) in Florida. It might seem confusing to get started, but it’s actually pretty simple. With our course, you’ll be able to quickly and easily meet the state requirement while preparing to be a safe driver!

Florida Drug and Alcohol Course

100% Online! Fast, Easy & Fun.

We are an official State Provider for the State of Florida and our Traffic Law & Substance Abuse Course is fun and interactive so you don’t have to read pages and pages of boring content for seemingly endless hours like other providers.

  • FREE Certificate download
  • Fully narrated with virtual guide
  • Take the course anytime, anywhere
  • Stop and start anytime
  • Fun games & interactions
  • Top rated by thousands of students

Why Wait?

Drug and Alcohol Course Florida

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you have to take the Florida drug and alcohol course to get your permit?
Yes, the State of Florida requires all first time drivers to take the drug and alcohol course, also known as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course before they can get a learner’s permit or first time license. This course is separate from the Class E license knowledge exam. Once you take the drug and alcohol course, you can choose to take the driver’s license exam.

What is the drug and alcohol test?
The drug and alcohol test is the exam at the end of the 4 hour drug and alcohol course.

Can you take the drug and alcohol test when you’re 14 years old?
Although you can’t apply for your permit until you are 15 years old, you can complete the drug and alcohol course when you are 14 years old.

For more common questions and answers, check out our Resource Center.

Teen Driver’s License Bundle

Includes: Drug & Alcohol Course, Permit Test Prep Course and Practice Quizzes, AND the State Learner’s Permit Exam

This bundle includes everything a teen needs in order to get their learner’s permit! The state requires that you complete the Drug and Alcohol Course and the Learner’s Permit Exam before you can go to the DMV to get your learner’s permit. If you’re under 18, you can do it all online! Our teen bundle also includes a prep course and an unlimited practice test to get you prepared to pass the learner’s permit test.

See What Our

Students Say

Please take a moment and read below what our students think of our course and support.

2Cool Traffic School

Latest Florida News & Blogs