Our Florida Drug and Alcohol Course is fun and engaging for any first-time driver. Learn about alcohol and substance abuse with Sam, our animated guide. He will escort you through the course by reading each of the 6 chapters to you. Sit back and follow along as he explains the effects of drugs and alcohol, teaches you special defensive driving skills and more! Indeed, there is a final exam. If you fail, you can retake it for free until you pass. Everything about our course is stress-free. After the simple sign-up process, you can begin our fun and interactive course immediately. Upon completion, your FREE certificate will be waiting for you on the course dashboard. You can print it out for your own records, but it is our responsibility at 2Cool to report your completion to the DMV automatically because we care about you!
Brand new drivers! If you have had a driver’s license from another state, then you do not need to take this course. If you have never had a driver’s license, then you will need to take the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course (also known as the TLSAE).
1. What’s on the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course (TLSAE)?
This is a required class for all new drivers who will learn about alcohol and substance abuse. There are six (6) chapters that each end with a 5-question chapter quiz and one (1) final exam with 40 questions. Visit our website for a list of online course topics.
2. What is the course like?
Our class is fully narrated with fun activities and videos to make it more interesting, enjoyable and memorable! Our virtual guide, Sam, will guide you through the course by reading each of the 6 chapters to you. You can sit back and relax through our stress-free course.
3. How do I study for it?
The Florida Drug and Alcohol Course is an actual online class, not just an exam. Therefore, the studying that will prepare you for the exam is already in the course itself. Simply follow along through all 6 chapters, then you will be prepared for the exam at the end.
6. Do I have to take all 4 hours at once?
Nope! You can break up the 4 hours however you would like. There’s no need to rush through the material. If you stop the course, it will pick up right where you left off.
10. What do I do after I pass the course?
Next, you will need to study for your permit exam. The Florida Drug and Alcohol Course is completely separate from the permit exam and study material from the course will not prepare you for the learners permit exam. We highly recommend that you study using our Florida Handbook Course and our Practice Test.
11. Is there a certificate of completion?
Yes. Your certificate will be available upon completion for free! This is for your own records. You do not have to bring a hard copy with you because we submit your completion automatically.
12. What are the different names for the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course?
The Drug and Alcohol course is also known as: the TLSAE (Traffic and Law Substance Abuse Education), the DATA Course (Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness), the DATE Course (Drug Alcohol Traffic Education)
13. Are you guys approved by the DMV?
Yes! Too Cool Traffic School is 100% approved by the Florida DMV and by the state of Florida. See for yourself.
14. Is the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course available in Spanish? ¿Está el curso disponible en español?
Yes, the course is available in Spanish. Click here for more information.
Formatting the I-94 Number:
– For the TLSAE, the I-94 needs to be written without spaces. It’s 11 numbers. (ex. 00000000000)
– For the permit exam, you need to write the first 9 numbers, have a space, and then enter the last 2 numbers. (ex. 000000000 00)
16. What is the price of the course?
The price is $29.99. However, by purchasing our Teen Bundle or Adult Bundle, you can get everything you need to get your permit at the lowest price possible! Tax is included in the price and there are NO HIDDEN FEES! (Please note: Adults (18+ years) must take the permit test in-person at the DMV)
17. Will the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course help me prepare for the Learners Permit Exam?
No. This class has nothing to do with the permit exam. If you want the best preparation tools for the exam, consider taking our Florida Drivers Handbook Course and Practice Test.
18. How do I sign up?
Click here to get started now!
19. What is the website?
Click here to visit our website for the Florida Drug and Alcohol Course.
20. My name is spelled wrong on my certificate/something is wrong with my certificate.
If your name is spelled wrong or there is something that is incorrect on your certificate, then there are two things you need to do:
1. You will have to email our support team giving us the correct information at email@example.com
2. You will have to pay a $5.00 fee for a new certificate here.
We are an official State Provider. See for yourself. There are some providers whose online courses are not state-approved. This means that these courses will not be accepted by the DHSMV. However, 2Cool Traffic School is 100% approved. Your Florida Drug and Alcohol Course passing grade will be accepted by the Florida DHSMV.
Our General Info center is full of great tips and helpful ideas as well and important information to help you become a better driver. Whether your 16 or 60 there is room for improvment.