Certificate Policy and Disclaimer
Too Cool Traffic School is dedicated to providing students with their certificates of completion as efficiently as possible. For states that allow us to do so, we provide your certificate of completion immediately on your student dashboard page after you complete the course.
See the certificate policy and disclaimers for each state we provide service for below.
Upon completion of the Basic Driver Improvement Course or the Traffic Law and Substance Education Course (TLSAE) a certificate of completion is immediately available for download on the student dashboard. Immediately after passing the online Florida Learner’s Permit Exam (only available for students under 18) a DMV Reference # will be provided to you on the student dashboard.
Note: It can take between 24-72 hours from when you complete one of our Florida courses/test for the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) to update their system with your completion.
Immediately after purchasing a driving record and entering the driver’s license number, the report will be available to be downloaded from your account dashboard page as a PDF. It will be accessible on your account for 24 hours. After that time passes, it will be removed from our system to protect your privacy. After this time, it will need to be re-purchased to be accessed again.
Upon completion of the Ohio Abbreviated Adult Course (required for any driver 18 or older that fails their road or maneuverability test) we mail the certificate of completion with USPS. The state does not allow certificates to be sent electronically.
We process and mail out certificates mailed with USPS shipping Monday through Friday at 11:30am. Expedited certificates mailed with Fedex are processed at 4:30pm.
Re-Sending a Certificate
If a certificate needs to be resent to a student, we are happy to assist. However, to process the request, we will need to print and submit the “Request for Duplicate Certificate” form (conveniently located on the student dashboard) and pay a $5 new certificate fee. Please contact us if you need to change the information on your certificate or to have it resent.
Upon completion of the Failure to Yield Course, we manually submit your completion to the state servers. This takes approximately 1 business day, however, if you have an out-of-state license, it can take a few additional days. Once your completion has been processed, you will receive a confirmation email. A certificate of completion will then be available on your account for your personal records.
Upon completion of the Tennessee Defensive Driving Course, your certificate of completion is available for download immediately. You can print it out and take it to your county clerk to satisfy the requirements for a traffic violation or court order.
Remember to check with your county clerk to be sure that they accept online courses.